Here’s the information you can find in your Pay By Group dashboard, and where you can find it.
Across the top of the dashboard you’ll see the Organizer Controls bar. It has:
- The link to Invite People — you can read more about inviting people in this article
- The link to Make Changes — you can read more about making changes in this article
- Auto-pilot controls — you can read more about auto-pilot in this article.
- Purchase deadline — the amount of time left until the purchase must be made
- The Make Purchase button — you can read more about making your purchase in this article
Below the Organizer Controls you’ll see the main section of your dashboard. It shows:
- The purchase image and name
- The organizer’s name
- The same details listed in the Key Information section as described below
To the right of the main section you’ll see the Sidebar. It displays:
- The organizer’s name, again
- Any payment contributions that have been made
- The next payment deadline (not always the final deadline) — you can read more about deadlines in this article
If you’ve committed to the purchase, the sidebar will also show:
- Your total expected charge with details about the payment deadline(s) and the credit card being used for your contribution
- A link to change your contribution or withdraw from the purchase — you can read more about changing your contribution in this article, and withdrawing in this article
- The payment schedule
If you haven’t committed to the purchase, the sidebar will instead show:
- The “Contribute” button — you can learn more about contributing in this article
Underneath the main section you’ll see the Navigation bar. This will have links that take you various information points lower down in the dashboard. It contains the following:
- Contributors — people that have been invited to and joined the group
- Holdouts — people that have been invited but not yet joined the group
- Detail — additional information about the good or service being purchased. Some of this information must be entered by the merchant to be included. Since it is optional for them to do so, they may not
Underneath the Navigation bar and the Contributors/Holdouts section, you’ll find the Key Information section. It has:
- The total cost of your purchase, along with the payment schedule
- Event start and/or end dates — think check-in and check-out dates, or the beginning and end of a multi-day music festival. These will not be shown if the merchant doesn’t include them
- Inventory status — whether or not the good or service you’re buying has been reserved for you. It will only be reserved once your first payment has been submitted and received
- The purchase deadline
Below the Key Information section you may see additional information about your purchase, possibly including a link to the inventory on the merchant’s website. This will not be shown if the merchant doesn’t include it.
Under this you’ll find the Terms and Conditions. At a minimum you’ll find a link to the Pay By Group User Agreement, but there may be other terms from the merchant as well.
Finally, you’ll see the merchant’s contact information including email address and phone number.