You can edit an active Pay By Group in several ways by clicking the “Make Changes” link in the Organizer Controls bar.
With Make changes you can:
- Change how you want to split the cost of your purchase (see more about choosing how to split the cost in this article)
- Change the number of people you need to make the purchase (evenly split groups only)
- Change, add, or remove the minimum contribution amount per group member (for custom-split groups only)
- Set or remove a maximum group size (evenly split groups only)
- Contact Pay By Group support to request an inventory change for your purchase
- Cancel your group
Please note that you can only cancel your group if no payments have been made. If you cancel, no contributors will be charged, it will be impossible to recover this purchase, and we will notify contributors about the cancellation on your behalf.
When you’ve made the desired changes, you can save them and complete the update by clicking the “Save Changes” button.