You have a few options.
First, if you need to complete the group right away, you can always edit your own commitment to make up for their share. You can edit your commitment here:
Second, you can wait for them to rejoin, and then go complete the group. We'll email you when they've signed back up, so that you know to go hit "Collect Funds."
The person whose card has failed will get the following email: