I got an email saying my group has been canceled. What does that mean?

If you're an invitee, it means that the group purchase is not happening. Your card will not be charged. If you don't get an email explaining what happened to the group, you should contact the group's organizer for the details.

If you're an organizer, you'll only get this email when you're using Pay By Group through one of our partner businesses, and that business needs to cancel your group for some reason. They should always get in touch with you before this happens -- if you get this email unexpectedly, please contact support@paybygroup.com. For more, see this article

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk