Sometimes you might see two different amounts under “Your maximum share” and “Your expected charge” on the right side of the commit form when you sign up for a share of a purchase. This can happen if there are more people signed up for the group than the size the organizer set as the minimum necessary to complete the purchase.
You might also see a range of share amounts if the organizer has set both a minimum group size and a maximum group size, or if pricing ranges that change the total cost based on the number of members apply to your purchase. You can read more about pricing ranges in this article.
Pay By Group will never charge you more than you agree to pay when you sign up. Generally you’ll see your expected share displayed as the maximum amount you might be charged or less.